superstorevorti.blogg.se

Crying while listening to music meme
Crying while listening to music meme











crying while listening to music meme

I’m hearing themes of duality and transmutation. My mantra is: “I accept everything that comes to me, good and bad, with equal love.” I always try to say that to myself and be in that neutral, compassionate state. When I’m feeling like things aren’t going well or like I could be doing better, I always tap into the fact that I’m grateful to be able to do music in the first place, and that people care at all. I have to - to keep my anxiety in check and to keep my gratitude. I was trying to keep my mind right and I didn’t want to go down the black hole of “Oh my gosh, I’m not iconic at all,” so I went into my room and did a little meditation, did my vocal warm up, and myself together.ĭo you usually meditate when you’re feeling like that on the road? There were so many iconic outfits and so many beautiful videos on loop all around me. What did you see that sparked those feelings? But then I was just like, “You know what? You’re here and you’re gonna put your heart on the stage and that’s all that matters. I was amongst such beautiful musical iconography, and I felt really unworthy in the moment. The FADER: How was you performance at the Grammy Museum yesterday? She also opened up about detachment, growing pains, her new recording process, and how sparks of neon energy helped her pushed through the black void of heartbreak. And this time around, she finds herself face to face with old demons.Ī week before the new record’s release, WILLOW told me she was in her villain era.

crying while listening to music meme

As powerful as she sounds on her latest single, “Curious/Furious,” it’s clear her soul searching hasn’t quite ended. She’s challenged her voice and emotional threshold in the process, especially during the making of her 5th studio album, COPINGMECHANISM, out tomorrow. On the heels of a tour with Machine Gun Kelly (featuring Avril Lavigne, Trippie Redd, and Travis Barker), she’s been diving back into her punk aesthetic. Once floating, WILLOW is now sinking into the deepest parts of self and sound, revisiting bands like Crowbar, Lamb of God, and Radiohead and creating music with producer Chris Greatti, best known for his work with Poppy and Pussy Riot.

crying while listening to music meme

Since then, she’s become more self assured. It’s been virtually impossible to scroll through TikTok the last few years without hearing the lyrics to the album’s second single, “ Wait a Minute!”: “Hold on, wait a minute / I left my consciousness in the sixth dimension,” she screams. WILLOW’s been on a soul-searching mission since her debut album, Ardipithecus. At her core, though, WILLOW seems to get that she’s just another human being floating on a rock in the middle of space with billions of other rocks and balls of cosmic energy - and that nobody knows shit about anything. And from the outside looking in, most would say she’s been living a charmed life. Her identity, for the most part, was thrust on her. Willow Smith, now just WILLOW, has, because of her very famous parents, been in the limelight from birth.













Crying while listening to music meme